Uncategorized

  • From Chocolate, to S***

    Man. Don't mean to be mean and call out all the girls/women. But I've been contemplating this theory and have been observing it over the years.

     

    But DAMN! A lot of them chicks that were good looking and highschool, as soon as they hit college and join up a Sorority or live out the party life, they start looking fugly after 1-2 years or so and start packin on them pounds.

     

    Discuss if you beg to differ.

  • Weird day.

    What a weird day. My friend Anvinh and I just hooked 2 guys up shocked

     @Xcentrik_mofo

  • Tim Be Told Concert

    Went to it tonight. Expect an update soon. Too tired and sleepy right now. But gotta say that it was an extremely inspirational and good night.

  • Message From God

    Gooodd Morning Everyone!

    Last night, i got home around midnight from the gym workin out with my friend David. Anyhow, I didn't get to bed until maybe 1:45am ish?

    So I was in bed tossing and turning all night. I just couldn't really fall asleep asleep. But all this time of tossing and turning, I was having all these thoughts in my head. I felt like they were visions or whatnot. This continued on for like the next 2 1/2 hours or so. And then finally, right before my alarm clock went off, I felt as if God himself was speaking to me. He was giving me a message.

    A couple weeks ago, my friend Sam Kwan was recently ordained as a minister/pastor. During his ordination ceremony, he said something that we should pray to God about. "Speak, for your servant listens". Ever since that day, every time I pray to God, I've been praying to him asking him to speak for your servant listens. And tonight, God spoke out to me. This is the first time that I've felt that he truly spoke out to me and I've heard him.

     

    I see good things happening in the future. Excited to get the day going and see how it continues!

     

    GG everyone.

  • Celebrity Status

    So working at 24hr fitness, you meet a lot of people if your the Service Rep working at the front desk. I'm there 4 out of 7 days of the week practically all the time. Seeing that it was in the Rice Village location which is a pretty decent place that a lot of people frequent and visit since it's a nice location, I see a lot people in and out.

    Anyhow, I helped a person transfer over to my club because he had a one club membership and just likes this particular club better. After a couple times of chit chatting or so, we seem like pretty cool friends and we had lunch today since it was my day off and we just chilled and ate at Vietopia ( Which is a shitty asian american Vietnamese cuisine restaurant). While we were talking, I had no idea about this but turns out he's a pretty well known in the Vietnamese community because he's a television anchor reporter! People see him on the news all the time and he's pretty famous. he was telling me about how he has a difficult time sometimes going to public places in the asian community because he would be surrounded by people that would want to talk to him and  take pictures of him or whatnot. Sometimes, he would experience moments of paparazzi and haters around where they would cross the line into invasion of privacy. It's pretty interesting because I've never had a friend that was really a celebrity before or famous. It's pretty cool. Anyhow, nice to meet a new friend like him.

    If I were to hit celebrity status, I wonder if I would react the same way as him? Finding it annoying? Or would I enjoy the attention? How would you react if you were a celebrity and you had to go through all the fam and glam of the public?

  • Inebriated. But yet, conscious as ever!

    Just had a night out with my boys and the crew tonight. It has been a WHILE since I've partied it up. Today, I had an extremely busy day as I had to work and whatnot super early in the morning and then do coaching throughout the day, but it was all worth it as I had the time to hang out with my boy Hai today. I didn't have much time to chill with him before he ships out but man. Right now, I may be a little be tipsy and whatnot. But I had a blast hangin out with them during lunch and clubbin at Roxy tonight. It was badass. I'm gonna miss him so much. He's literally like one of my next brothers out of my boys. I love all of them so much. My mind has never been clearer I've notice other than when I feel like I've had a good night out. I will always keep Hai in my prayers as he deploys out to the Army on monday. I just feel a sadness in me right now because I feel as if I'm losing a part of my life, but yet , i know I will see him again in the near future. Take care Hai. Gonna miss you bro.

  • Feelin good

    Just came back from the gym just now. I feel good as heck. Gonna try to be hittin it hardcore all the time. Today, I tried a pre-workout supplement called ACM3 or somethin like that. Man. It really hit the spot and I did pretty damn good today. Hit 205 on the bench. I'm sure if I keep hittin it hard, I'll get back up to 225 soon.

     

    Just got my workout blog started today also. Check it out if ya'll want.

     

    http://clutchstatus.blogspot.com/

     

    Goodnight guys and gals!

  • Damnit. My father is wrecking up my car. I hate it when he drives it. Doesn't even care for anything in it and just drives around burning my clutch shortening it's life and doing whatever he can do just mess it up. Pisses me off like crazy because I'm the one stuck on the end that has to take care of everything. And on top of that, I don't even have money to fix anything. Broke as hell.

     

    As I was coming home from work today, he was about to walk to the bank and I picked him up and drove him and switched off with him. As he was about to get out of the car, he yanked on the door hand from the inside extremely hard and just broke it. That pissed me off nuts and not only that, he slammed the door. Man. I swear. I always get screwed over in everything. I told him he just broke the door handle and he just looked at me and handed me my keys and used his other set of keys, and drove off in my car. I saw him just rev it up and ride the clutch off at about 2k rpm. My clutch already feels as if it's about to burn out and he's so rough on it. 

    Somebody shoot me already.

  • Two Lions on one Mountain

    I'm pretty pissed off and irritated right now. As I was teaching one of my kids tennis today, They were working on their serve and I was just watching and observing on the side a bit. I was trying to adjust his serve to a different form that I had been learning lately from Huy. Anyhow, my kid needed a lot of work and whatnot. One of my league team members who was pretty new, was hitting on the court next to us. He didn't recognize me but thats OK. I was gonna say hi to him after I was finished with my lesson. So anyhow, later on, he walked over to me and asked if I was giving tennis lessons. And seeing that we knew each other on the same league and he might've known Huy, I didn't want him to think I was teaching other people behind Huy's back which I didn't want to do but I just wanted to help my kid out because he's been wanting to hit with me for a while and I've been dodging them. 

    So then I said, oh no. I'm just tryin to help him out and play with him cause he's a family friend and whatnot. So then Minh, proceeds to come over and starts tryin to tell him what to do on my territory. That just pissed me off. I didn't want to say anything because you know, Minh is a lot older than me so I have respect for him. But at what point should you draw the line when people are walking all over your territory even though you know them and respect them? I know I don't know the guy that well. But I still respected him cause we're on the same team. I'm pretty sure it was based on miscommunication so he thought I wasn't giving Brandon lessons when I actually am but it still pisses me off because he was walking into my territory. Made me feel like shit and start questioning my abilities and whatnot. 

     

    Just had to vent. Gonna have to do it up big and show everyone up one day.

  • Cup of Joe

    Who needs Starbucks?!? When you can make a cup of coffee as good as theirs at home?

     

     

     

    Today I woke up earlier than I normally do. It's a work in progress as I'm trying to go to sleep earlier, and wake up earlier. I feel so much more productive when I get my day started earlier. I lose a LOT less time and I have a LOT more time to get things done in the day. I really need to get this into my normal routine. 

    Next week, starting work at 24 and it's the kickoff of Spring break! But i'm going to try my best and lock down trying to study and work on my Java/C++ as much as I can. 

     

    Goin crabbing tomorrow. Should be badass and hope we can catch a lot of crabs :)